Ouranosaurus

Version: Le Sanctuaire de Claire

Classification

AlimentationHerbivore
HabitatTerrestre
ÈreCrétacé inférieur
FamilleIguanodontidae
GenreOuranosaurus
Groupe BioHerbivore de taille moyenne

Dimensions

Taille (m)3
Longueur (m)8
Poids (kg)2,400

Note

Attrait de base25
Attrait (Par 1MM$.)116.3
Attrait (Par hectare)144.6
Attrait de baseAttrait (Par 1MM$.)Attrait (Par hectare)
Ouranosaurus
Médiane

Statistiques

Espérance de vie41 - 92
Résistance50
Attaque26
Défense0
Résistance aux fléchettes tranquillisantes82
Résistance aux sédatifs82
Résistance au poison100

Besoins environnementaux

Seuil de confort30%
Prairie (m2)700058%
Forêt (m2)510042%
Paléobotanique préféréeConifèresConifères
Bois putréfiéBois putréfié
Paléobotanique nuisibleAsiminier trilobéAsiminier trilobé
MoussesMousses
CycasCycas

Préférences de cohabitation

Groupe social2 - 12
Population idéale1 - 20

Conditions de déverrouillage

Déverrouillé grâce à une mission de recherche au centre des sciences

Incubation

Durée02:05 - 02:20
Coût215,000

Maladie

ImmuniséAucun
VulnérableRhinite

Description

Ouranosaurus est un herbivore du Crétacé inférieur qui vivait dans notre Afrique moderne.Les épines osseuses qui couraient le long de son échine et de sa queue soutenaient une grande voile semblable à celle de Spinosaurus. Comme pour ce dernier, la fonction de cette voile reste un mystère. Certains y voient un signe distinctif, un moyen de réguler la température corporelle ou encore une façon d'emmagasiner de l'énergie.Les pouces d'Ouranosaurus présentaient des éperons qui, bien que plus petits que ceux de l'iguanodon, lui permettaient peut-être de se défendre ou de se nourrir. Il utilisait ses dents jugales pour broyer les végétaux résistants qui constituaient son régime alimentaire.

Découverte

Le spécimen holotype d'Ouranosaurus a été découvert en 1965 dans la formation supérieure d'Elrhaz, près de Gadoufaoua, dans le désert du Ténéré nigérien. C'est aussi là qu'ont été exhumés des fossiles de Sarcosuchus imperator, cousin éteint de nos crocodiles actuels. Le terme « Gadoufaoua » signifie « là où les chameaux n'osent pas aller » en touareg.Ce dinosaure a été baptisé par Philippe Taquet, le paléontologue qui l'a découvert. Son nom tire son origine du terme « ourane » qui signifie « varan », animal sacré chez les Touaregs. D'abord classé comme appartenant aux iguanodontidés en raison des similitudes qu'il partage avec cette famille, notamment ses pouces à éperons, il est aujourd'hui considéré comme un hadrosauriforme.

Paléoécologie

De nos jours, Gadoufaoua est un désert chaud et sec, mais à l'époque d'Ouranosaurus, c'était une région fluviale au climat tropical. Les herbes n'ayant commencé à évoluer qu'au Crétacé supérieur, le régime alimentaire d'Ouranosaurus était probablement constitué de conifères. Ouranosaurus partageait son habitat avec des animaux d'eau douce, dont des poissons semionotiformes et Sarcosuchus.

Occurrences dans d'autres jeux sur Paléo.GG

Jurassic World Alive
OURANOSAURE

OURANOSAURE

Jurassic World Evolution 2
Ouranosaurus

Ouranosaurus

Jurassic Park: Operation Genesis
Ouranosaurus

Ouranosaurus

Paleo.GG

Jeux

Jurassic World AliveJurassic World: le jeuJurassic World Evolution 2Jurassic World EvolutionJurassic World Primal OpsJurassic Park: Operation Genesis

Paleo.GG n'est pas affilié aux détenteurs des droits d'auteur du jeu, tels que © Universal City Studios LLC, © Amblin Entertainment Inc, © Ludia Inc, © Frontier Developments PLC, et © Behaviour Interactive Inc, et n'y souscrit pas.

Le logo de l'application est réalisé par Smashicons.

Ouranosaurus

Release Version: Claire's Sanctuary

Classification

DietHerbivore
HabitatTerrestrial
EraEarly Cretaceous
FamilyIguanodontidae
GenusOuranosaurus
Bio GroupMedium Herbivore

Size

Height (m)3
Length (m)8
Weight (kg)2,400

Rating

Base Appeal25
Appeal (Per $1MM)116.3
Appeal (Per Hectare)144.6
Base AppealAppeal (Per $1MM)Appeal (Per Hectare)
Ouranosaurus
Median

Stats

Lifespan41 - 92
Resilience50
Attack26
Defence0
Medical Dart Resistance82
Sedative Resistance82
Poison Resistance100

Environmental Needs

Comfort threshold30%
Grassland (m2)700058%
Forest (m2)510042%
Preferred PaleobotanyConifersConifers
Rotten WoodRotten Wood
Harmful PaleobotanyPaw PawPaw Paw
MossesMosses
CycadsCycads

Cohabitation Preferences

Social Group2 - 12
Ideal Population1 - 20

Unlock requirements

Unlocked by research in a Science Center

Incubation

Duration02:05 - 02:20
Cost215,000

Disease

ImmuneNone
SusceptibleCommon Cold

Description

Ouranosaurus was a herbivorous dinosaur from the Early Cretaceous Period. It lived in what is now modern day Africa.Ouranosaurus featured large spines that ran along its entire back and tail. These spines supported a large sail, similar to those of Spinosaurus. Like Spinosaurus, the exact purpose of this sail is not known - hypotheses include display, thermoregulation, or energy storage.Ouranosaurus featured a spiked thumb, that, whilst much smaller than that of the Iguanodon, could have been used for defense, or in food consumption. The cheeks of the Ouranosaurus contained a row of teeth that would have been used to chew tougher plant matter that made up their diet.

Discovery

The holotype specimen of Ouranosaurus was discovered in 1965 in the Upper Elrhaz Formation, at a site near Gadoufaoua, an area in Niger's Tenere desert. Gadoufaoua is the site of other notable fossil discoveries, such as Sarcosuchus imperator, an extinct, distant relative of modern crocodilians. In Tuareg, a local language, the name 'Gadoufaoua' means "where camels fear to tread".The animal was named by its discoverer, paleontologist Philippe Taquet, after the Tuareg word 'ourane', meaning "monitor lizard". To the Tuareg, the monitor lizard is a sacred animal. Originally assigned to Iguanodontidae due to superficial similarities, specifically the thumb spikes, Ouranosaurus is nowadays placed in Hadrosauriformes.

Paleoecology

Nowadays, Gadoufaoua is a hot and dry desert, but when Ouranosaurus was alive it would have been a freshwater, fluvial environment, with a humid, tropical climate. Grasses did not evolve until the Late Cretaceous, so Ouranosaurus' diet was likely largely composed of conifers. Ouranosaurus would have shared its environment with river-dwelling animals like semionotid fish, and Sarcosuchus.

Elsewhere on Paleo.GG

Jurassic World Alive
Ouranosaurus

Ouranosaurus

Jurassic World Evolution 2
Ouranosaurus

Ouranosaurus

Jurassic Park: Operation Genesis
Ouranosaurus

Ouranosaurus

Paleo.GG

Games

Jurassic World AliveJurassic World: The GameJurassic World Evolution 2Jurassic World EvolutionJurassic World Primal OpsJurassic Park: Operation Genesis

Paleo.GG is not affiliated with or endorsed by copyright holders of the game, such as © Universal City Studios LLC, © Amblin Entertainment Inc, © Ludia Inc, © Frontier Developments PLC, and © Behaviour Interactive Inc.

App logo is made by Smashicons.