Albertosaurus

Version: Le Sanctuaire de Claire

Classification

AlimentationCarnivore
HabitatTerrestre
ÈreCrétacé supérieur
FamilleTyrannosauridae
GenreAlbertosaurus
Groupe BioGrand carnivore

Dimensions

Taille (m)4
Longueur (m)10
Poids (kg)1,700

Note

Attrait de base132
Attrait (Par 1MM$.)92.6
Attrait (Par hectare)78.6
Attrait de baseAttrait (Par 1MM$.)Attrait (Par hectare)
Albertosaurus
Médiane

Statistiques

Espérance de vie50 - 66
Résistance36
Attaque95
Défense40
Résistance aux fléchettes tranquillisantes158
Résistance aux sédatifs158
Résistance au poison150

Besoins environnementaux

Seuil de confort85%
Prairie (m2)1600063%
Forêt (m2)920037%

Préférences de cohabitation

Groupe social1 - 2
Population idéale0 - 18

Conditions de déverrouillage

Déverrouillé grâce à une mission de recherche au centre des sciences

Incubation

Durée06:00 - 06:40
Coût1,425,000

Maladie

ImmuniséIntoxication par fougère-aigle
VulnérableCampylobactériose

Description

Albertosaurus est un tyrannosauridé de petite taille qui vivait dans l'Amérique du Nord actuelle au Crétacé supérieur.À l'instar des autres membres de sa famille, Albertosaurus possédait une tête énorme et une mâchoire dotée de nombreuses grandes dents. Son crâne était particulièrement résistant, ce qui lui permettait d'exercer une très forte pression sur ses proies. Les tyrannosauridés se nourrissaient en enfonçant profondément leurs crocs crantés dans la carcasse de leur victime pour en arracher des morceaux de chair. Les crénelures de ses dents étaient reliées à des espaces creux permettant de distribuer la force sur une plus grande surface et ainsi de minimiser les risques de fêlures dentaires. Albertosaurus était également doté d'un épais crâne solidaire avec ses os nasaux, et de pieds flexibles capables de résister à la violence de ses mouvements lorsqu'il déchiquetait sa proie.Les fossiles découverts ont permis de déterminer qu'Albertosaurus était très vulnérable pendant les deux premières années de sa vie. Mais après l'âge de 2 ans, ce jeune carnivore dépassait déjà ses prédateurs et ne craignait donc plus rien. Pendant ses pics de croissance, ce dinosaure pouvait prendre jusqu'à 112 kg par an. À l'image d'autres tyrannosauridés, il disposait d'un odorat et d'une ouïe particulièrement bien développés, comme l'indique la grande taille de son lobe olfactif et de ses conduits auditifs.

Découverte

Le premier fossile d'Albertosaurus exhumé fut un crâne partiel découvert en juin 1884 dans la rivière Red Deer de l'Alberta par la Commission géologique du Canada. Un second crâne fut découvert en 1889, mais l'équipe de recherches de l'époque ne possédant pas les outils adéquats, le crâne fut endommagé lors de son extraction.En 1892, les deux crânes furent initialement attribués à Dryptosaurus, mais cette classification fut remise en question en raison des nombreuses différences avec cette espèce préexistante. C'est en 1904 que l'holotype fut baptisé Albertosaurus.En août 1910, un grand groupe d'Albertosaurus fut partiellement exhumé par le paléontologue américain Barnum Brown. Phil Currie reprit les fouilles en 1997 après avoir localisé le site à partir de photographies.En se basant sur les os uniques exhumés, on estime que 12 Albertosaurus ont été découverts sur le site. En revanche, si l'on se fonde sur des os multiples de même type, mais de taille différente, présents chez un seul spécimen, ce nombre peut atteindre 26 individus. La découverte de ce grand groupe suggère qu'ils vivaient peut-être en troupeau ou qu'ils ont été réunis par des facteurs extérieurs comme la sécheresse ou une inondation.

Paléoécologie

La faune découverte dans le parc provincial de Dry Island est principalement constituée d'hadrosaures, de cératopsiens et d'ornithomimidés. Ces dinosaures étaient la proie de nombreux carnivores, et notamment du superprédateur Albertosaurus. Les fossiles retrouvés laissent à penser que l'habitat d'Albertosaurus était semi-tropical avec une flore abondante.

Occurrences dans d'autres jeux sur Paléo.GG

Jurassic World Alive
ALBERTOSAURUS

ALBERTOSAURUS

Jurassic World Evolution 2
Albertosaurus

Albertosaurus

Jurassic World: le jeu
ALBERTOSAURUS

ALBERTOSAURUS

Jurassic World Primal Ops
Albertosaurus

Albertosaurus

Jurassic Park: Operation Genesis
Albertosaurus

Albertosaurus

Paleo.GG

Jeux

Jurassic World AliveJurassic World: le jeuJurassic World Evolution 2Jurassic World EvolutionJurassic World Primal OpsJurassic Park: Operation GenesisFossil Fighters

Paleo.GG n'est pas affilié aux détenteurs des droits d'auteur du jeu, tels que © Universal City Studios LLC, © Amblin Entertainment Inc, © Ludia Inc, © Frontier Developments PLC, et © Behaviour Interactive Inc, et n'y souscrit pas.

Le logo de l'application est réalisé par Smashicons.

Albertosaurus

Release Version: Claire's Sanctuary

Classification

DietCarnivore
HabitatTerrestrial
EraLate Cretaceous
FamilyTyrannosauridae
GenusAlbertosaurus
Bio GroupLarge Carnivore

Size

Height (m)4
Length (m)10
Weight (kg)1,700

Rating

Base Appeal132
Appeal (Per $1MM)92.6
Appeal (Per Hectare)78.6
Base AppealAppeal (Per $1MM)Appeal (Per Hectare)
Albertosaurus
Median

Stats

Lifespan50 - 66
Resilience36
Attack95
Defence40
Medical Dart Resistance158
Sedative Resistance158
Poison Resistance150

Environmental Needs

Comfort threshold85%
Grassland (m2)1600063%
Forest (m2)920037%

Cohabitation Preferences

Social Group1 - 2
Ideal Population0 - 18

Unlock requirements

Unlocked by research in a Science Center

Incubation

Duration06:00 - 06:40
Cost1,425,000

Disease

ImmuneBracken Poisoning
SusceptibleCampylobacter

Description

Albertosaurus was a relatively small tyrannosaurid from the Late Cretaceous Period, found in North America.Like other tyrannosaurids, Albertosaurus had a huge head with numerous large teeth, and a number of adaptations that allowed its skull to withstand the forces it exerted on its prey. Tyrannosaurids typically bit deeply into a carcass, then pulled back, and their serrated teeth were an indispensable tool in this motion. Tooth serrations lead, via what resembles a crack, to a round void known as an ampulla. These voids spread forces to a larger surface area on the tooth, lessening the risk of a crack developing. In addition to serrated teeth Albertosaurus had a strong skull with a fused nasal bone, and feet that could resist twisting motions as it tore at its prey.Based on the fossil evidence, Albertosaurus had a high mortality rate until it reached an age of around 2 years old, at which point it was the largest carnivore in its environment and no longer at risk of predation. At its peak Albertosaurus grew by 112kg per year. Albertosaurus, like other tyrannosaurids, was highly sensitive to smell and sound due to its large olfactory lobes and ear canals.

Discovery

The first known Albertosaurus fossil consisted of a partial skull, discovered in June 1884, in the Red Deer River, Alberta, by the Geological Survey of Canada. A second skull was discovered in 1889. The team, not equipped with the proper tools to manage such a find, damaged the skull during its recovery.In 1892, the two skulls were assigned incorrectly to the existing species now known as Dryptosaurus. The specimens were determined to differ too greatly from Dryptosaurus and were given a new name, Albertosaurus, in 1904.In August 1910, a large group of Albertosaurus was partially excavated at another nearby quarry by American paleontologist Barnum Brown. Paleontologist Phil Currie resumed excavations in 1997 after he relocated the bone bed from photographic evidence.The number of individuals can be calculated from the number of unique skeletal elements found - if this estimate is used, the bone bed contained 12 unique Albertosaurus specimens. If instead we count skeletal elements that occur multiple times in one animal, but differ in size, there could be as many as 26. The large number of unique individuals found could be evidence of pack behavior, or the animals may have been brought together by a drought or flood.

Paleoecology

The vast majority of fauna found in the Dry Island bonebed are dinosaurs; mainly hadrosaurs, ceratopsians, and ornithomimids. A wide variety of carnivores preyed on these dinosaurs, of which Albertosaurus would have been the apex predator. Fossil evidence suggests that Albertosaurus' habitat was semi-tropical, and rich in plant life.

Elsewhere on Paleo.GG

Jurassic World Alive
Albertosaurus

Albertosaurus

Jurassic World Evolution 2
Albertosaurus

Albertosaurus

Jurassic World: The Game
ALBERTOSAURUS

ALBERTOSAURUS

Jurassic World Primal Ops
Albertosaurus

Albertosaurus

Jurassic Park: Operation Genesis
Albertosaurus

Albertosaurus

Paleo.GG

Games

Jurassic World AliveJurassic World: The GameJurassic World Evolution 2Jurassic World EvolutionJurassic World Primal OpsJurassic Park: Operation Genesis

Paleo.GG is not affiliated with or endorsed by copyright holders of the game, such as © Universal City Studios LLC, © Amblin Entertainment Inc, © Ludia Inc, © Frontier Developments PLC, and © Behaviour Interactive Inc.

App logo is made by Smashicons.