Homalocephale

Version: Pack de dinosaures herbivores

Classification

AlimentationHerbivore
HabitatTerrestre
ÈreCrétacé supérieur
FamillePachycephalosauridae
GenreHomalocephale
Groupe BioPetit herbivore

Dimensions

Taille (m)1
Longueur (m)2
Poids (kg)43

Note

Attrait de base16
Attrait (Par 1MM$.)123.1
Attrait (Par hectare)115.6
Attrait de baseAttrait (Par 1MM$.)Attrait (Par hectare)
Homalocephale
Médiane

Statistiques

Espérance de vie33 - 82
Résistance37
Attaque21
Défense0
Résistance aux fléchettes tranquillisantes50
Résistance aux sédatifs50
Résistance au poison80

Besoins environnementaux

Seuil de confort25%
Prairie (m2)600067%
Forêt (m2)300033%
Paléobotanique préféréePrêlesPrêles
CycasCycas
GraminéesGraminées
Paléobotanique nuisibleConifèresConifères
Fougères arborescentesFougères arborescentes
GinkgoGinkgo

Préférences de cohabitation

Groupe social3 - 10
Population idéale0 - 20

Conditions de déverrouillage

Déverrouillé grâce au prélèvement d'un fossile sur l'un des sites de fouilles suivants :

Sites de fouillesQualité des fossilesQuantité de fossilesLieuxDuréeCoût
Vallée de Nemegt13Asie | Mongolie | Désert de Gobi02:00$90,000
210
37

Incubation

Durée01:00 - 01:20
Coût130,000

Maladie

ImmuniséAucun
VulnérableAucun

Description

Homalocephale est un pachycéphalosauridé du Crétacé supérieur. Il tient son nom du grec « homalos », signifiant « plat », et « kephale », signifiant « tête », pour illustrer la forme de son crâne. Ce dernier différencie Homalocephale de dinosaures comme Pachycephalosaurus, dont le sommet du crâne est plus bombé et plus épais.Certains paléontologues estiment que les dinosaures dotés de crânes similaires utilisaient leur tête (soutenue par un solide bassin) pour se défendre, notamment pour donner des coups de tête ou pour pousser, selon que leur crâne était plus ou moins bombé. D'autres spécialistes estiment que ces pachycéphalosauridés à tête plate étaient simplement les jeunes d'une autre espèce.

Découverte

Le genre Homalocephale et son unique espèce, Homalocephale calathocercos, ont été décrits en 1974 par Teresa Maryańska et Halszka Osmólska. Ces paléontologues polonaises spécialisées dans les dinosaures de Mongolie avaient également décrit, à la même époque, le genre et l'espèce Prenocephale prenes. Ces deux dinosaures auraient pu représenter différents âges de la même espèce, mais Teresa Maryańska et Halszka Osmólska ont identifié suffisamment de différences anatomiques pour les séparer en deux classifications distinctes.

Paléoécologie

Homalocephale vivait dans la Mongolie actuelle, aujourd'hui composée principalement de déserts, mais qui, à l'époque, abritait des forêts de haute altitude. Le régime alimentaire des pachycéphalosauridés reste peu connu, mais les paléontologues s'accordent à penser que ces dinosaures devaient être des herbivores ou des omnivores amateurs d'insectes. Des niveaux d'usure différents ayant été observés sur les dents de divers pachycéphalosauridés, leur alimentation devait varier selon les espèces.

Occurrences dans d'autres jeux sur Paléo.GG

Jurassic World Evolution 2
Homalocephale

Homalocephale

Jurassic World Primal Ops
Homalocephale

Homalocephale

Jurassic Park: Operation Genesis
Homalocephale

Homalocephale

Paleo.GG

Jeux

Jurassic World AliveJurassic World: le jeuJurassic World Evolution 2Jurassic World EvolutionJurassic World Primal OpsJurassic Park: Operation GenesisFossil Fighters

Paleo.GG n'est pas affilié aux détenteurs des droits d'auteur du jeu, tels que © Universal City Studios LLC, © Amblin Entertainment Inc, © Ludia Inc, © Frontier Developments PLC, et © Behaviour Interactive Inc, et n'y souscrit pas.

Le logo de l'application est réalisé par Smashicons.

Homalocephale

Release Version: Herbivore Dinosaur Pack

Classification

DietHerbivore
HabitatTerrestrial
EraLate Cretaceous
FamilyPachycephalosauridae
GenusHomalocephale
Bio GroupSmall Herbivore

Size

Height (m)1
Length (m)2
Weight (kg)43

Rating

Base Appeal16
Appeal (Per $1MM)123.1
Appeal (Per Hectare)115.6
Base AppealAppeal (Per $1MM)Appeal (Per Hectare)
Homalocephale
Median

Stats

Lifespan33 - 82
Resilience37
Attack21
Defence0
Medical Dart Resistance50
Sedative Resistance50
Poison Resistance80

Environmental Needs

Comfort threshold25%
Grassland (m2)600067%
Forest (m2)300033%
Preferred PaleobotanyHorsetailsHorsetails
CycadsCycads
GrassesGrasses
Harmful PaleobotanyConifersConifers
Tree FernsTree Ferns
GinkgoGinkgo

Cohabitation Preferences

Social Group3 - 10
Ideal Population0 - 20

Unlock requirements

Unlocked by retrieving the fossil from one of the following dig sites:

Dig SitesFossil QualityFossil QuantityLocationsDurationCost
Nemegt Formation13Asia | Mongolia | Gobi Desert02:00$90,000
210
37

Incubation

Duration01:00 - 01:20
Cost130,000

Disease

ImmuneNone
SusceptibleNone

Description

Homalocephale was a pachycephalosaurid dinosaur from the late Cretaceous period. The name 'Homalocephale' is derived from the Greek 'homalos', meaning 'even', and 'kephale', meaning head, and refers to the dinosaur's low-domed skull. This skull differentiates Homalocephale from dinosaurs like Pachycephalosaurus, which exhibit a highly thickened cranial roof.It has been suggested that both high and low domed dinosaurs made use of their heads (and strong supporting pelvises) for defense, with high-domed dinosaurs tending towards head butting behavior, and low-domed dinosaurs tending towards using their heads to push. Another interpretation is that these flat-headed pachycephalosaurids are simply juveniles of other species.

Discovery

The genus and species Homalocephale calathocercos was described in 1974 by Teresa Maryańska and Halszka Osmólska, two Polish paleontologists who specialize in Mongolian dinosaurs. At the same time, Maryańska and Osmólska also described the genus and species Prenocephale prenes. There are suggestions that Homalocephale calathocercos and Prenocephale prenes could just be different ages or genders of the same species, but Maryańska and Osmólska noted enough anatomical differences between that they considered them different taxa.

Paleoecology

Homalocephale lived in what is modern day Mongolia, which nowadays is mainly dry deserts, but at the time would have meant a habitat consisting of high altitude forests. Pachycephalosaurid diets are not well documented, but they are largely considered to be herbivorous, possibly omnivorous, with a diet including plants and insects. As researchers have noted a variety of wear patterns on pachycephalosaurid teeth, we do at least know that diets varied significantly from species to species.

Elsewhere on Paleo.GG

Jurassic World Evolution 2
Homalocephale

Homalocephale

Jurassic World Primal Ops
Homalocephale

Homalocephale

Jurassic Park: Operation Genesis
Homalocephale

Homalocephale

Paleo.GG

Games

Jurassic World AliveJurassic World: The GameJurassic World Evolution 2Jurassic World EvolutionJurassic World Primal OpsJurassic Park: Operation Genesis

Paleo.GG is not affiliated with or endorsed by copyright holders of the game, such as © Universal City Studios LLC, © Amblin Entertainment Inc, © Ludia Inc, © Frontier Developments PLC, and © Behaviour Interactive Inc.

App logo is made by Smashicons.