Dryosaurus

Version: Pack de dinosaures herbivores

Classification

AlimentationHerbivore
HabitatTerrestre
ÈreJurassique supérieur
FamilleDryosauridae
GenreDryosaurus
Groupe BioPetit herbivore

Dimensions

Taille (m)1
Longueur (m)3
Poids (kg)80

Note

Attrait de base4
Attrait (Par 1MM$.)160.0
Attrait (Par hectare)34.1
Attrait de baseAttrait (Par 1MM$.)Attrait (Par hectare)
Dryosaurus
Médiane

Statistiques

Espérance de vie30 - 61
Résistance54
Attaque3
Défense0
Résistance aux fléchettes tranquillisantes50
Résistance aux sédatifs50
Résistance au poison80

Besoins environnementaux

Seuil de confort10%
Prairie (m2)500037%
Forêt (m2)850063%
Paléobotanique préféréeConifèresConifères
Bois putréfiéBois putréfié
Paléobotanique nuisibleAsiminier trilobéAsiminier trilobé
MoussesMousses
CycasCycas

Préférences de cohabitation

Groupe social1 - 22
Population idéale0 - 25

Conditions de déverrouillage

Déverrouillé grâce au prélèvement d'un fossile sur l'un des sites de fouilles suivants :

Sites de fouillesQualité des fossilesQuantité de fossilesLieuxDuréeCoût
Formation de Morrison13Amérique du Nord | États-Unis | Colorado02:00$75,000
210
37

Incubation

Durée00:35 - 00:41
Coût25,000

Maladie

ImmuniséAucun
VulnérableAucun

Description

Dryosaurus est un genre d'ornithopodes du Jurassique supérieur. Il tient son nom du grec « drys » signifiant « arbre » ou « chêne », en référence à son habitat préféré. Ce petit herbivore agile ne pouvait compter que sur sa vitesse et sa capacité à échapper aux carnivores pour survivre puisqu'il ne disposait d'aucun moyen de se défendre par lui-même.

Découverte

Dryosaurus était considéré à l'origine comme appartenant au genre Hypsilophodon en raison de sa taille et de sa silhouette, mais des études plus approfondies ont permis d'identifier des différences anatomiques entre ces deux dinosaures, notamment leur nombre de doigts de pied ou la structure de leurs hanches et de leurs dents.Le Dysalotosaurus de Tanzanie est également très proche de Dryosaurus, si bien que certains paléontologues les considèrent comme des espèces synonymes et se servent de cette similarité pour soutenir l'hypothèse de l'existence d'un passage terrestre entre l'Afrique et l'Amérique du Nord pendant le Jurassique supérieur. La paléogéographie ne semble toutefois pas confirmer cette théorie, et une étude de 1981 menée par Peter Malcolm Galton a permis d'identifier plusieurs différences entre ces deux dinosaures.Sans la présence d'un passage terrestre au Jurassique supérieur, ces similarités pourraient s'expliquer par une divergence relativement tardive des deux genres.

Paléoécologie

Dryosaurus a probablement vécu aux côtés de prédateurs comme les cératosaures et de nombreux allosaures. Fidèle à son nom, il évoluait dans des forêts longeant des rivières ou dans la savane. La flore de cette époque comprenait champignons, mousses et conifères.

Occurrences dans d'autres jeux sur Paléo.GG

Jurassic World Evolution 2
Dryosaurus

Dryosaurus

Jurassic Park: Operation Genesis
Dryosaurus

Dryosaurus

Paleo.GG

Jeux

Jurassic World AliveJurassic World: le jeuJurassic World Evolution 2Jurassic World EvolutionJurassic World Primal OpsJurassic Park: Operation Genesis

Paleo.GG n'est pas affilié aux détenteurs des droits d'auteur du jeu, tels que © Universal City Studios LLC, © Amblin Entertainment Inc, © Ludia Inc, © Frontier Developments PLC, et © Behaviour Interactive Inc, et n'y souscrit pas.

Le logo de l'application est réalisé par Smashicons.

Dryosaurus

Release Version: Herbivore Dinosaur Pack

Classification

DietHerbivore
HabitatTerrestrial
EraLate Jurassic
FamilyDryosauridae
GenusDryosaurus
Bio GroupSmall Herbivore

Size

Height (m)1
Length (m)3
Weight (kg)80

Rating

Base Appeal4
Appeal (Per $1MM)160.0
Appeal (Per Hectare)34.1
Base AppealAppeal (Per $1MM)Appeal (Per Hectare)
Dryosaurus
Median

Stats

Lifespan30 - 61
Resilience54
Attack3
Defence0
Medical Dart Resistance50
Sedative Resistance50
Poison Resistance80

Environmental Needs

Comfort threshold10%
Grassland (m2)500037%
Forest (m2)850063%
Preferred PaleobotanyConifersConifers
Rotten WoodRotten Wood
Harmful PaleobotanyPaw PawPaw Paw
MossesMosses
CycadsCycads

Cohabitation Preferences

Social Group1 - 22
Ideal Population0 - 25

Unlock requirements

Unlocked by retrieving the fossil from one of the following dig sites:

Dig SitesFossil QualityFossil QuantityLocationsDurationCost
Morrison Formation13North America | USA | Colorado02:00$75,000
210
37

Incubation

Duration00:35 - 00:41
Cost25,000

Disease

ImmuneNone
SusceptibleNone

Description

Dryosaurus is a genus of late Jurassic ornithopod dinosaur. The name 'Dryosaurus' is derived from the Greek word 'drys' meaning 'tree' or 'oak', referring to the habitat these dinosaurs likely inhabited. This small and agile herbivore was likely dependent on its ability to evade carnivores in order to survive, being unable to defend itself by other means.

Discovery

Dryosaurus was originally classified as a hypsilophodon, due to similarities in size and shape. Subsequent studies have rejected this classification, based on anatomical differences: the number of toes differs, as does the hip and dental structure.The Tanzanian Dysalotosaurus is another dinosaur so similar in appearance to Dryosaurus that some paleontologists have claimed the two are synonymous. This synonymy has been cited as evidence for a land route between Africa and North America during the late Jurassic. Geographical maps do not indicate the existence of a such a land route, however, and a 1981 study by Peter Malcolm Galton identified several differences between the two animals.Without the existence of a land route during the late Jurassic, these similarities could be simply a case of the two genera having relatively recently diverged.

Paleoecology

Dryosaurus would have lived alongside predators such as Ceratosaurus and a large amount of Allosaurus. True to its name, Dryosaurus likely inhabited river-lining forests and savannahs. The flora of the time included fungi, mosses, and conifers.

Paleo.GG

Games

Jurassic World AliveJurassic World Evolution 2Jurassic World: The GameJurassic World Primal OpsJurassic World EvolutionJurassic Park: Operation Genesis

Paleo.GG is not affiliated with or endorsed by copyright holders of the game, such as © Universal City Studios LLC, © Amblin Entertainment Inc, © Ludia Inc, © Frontier Developments PLC, and © Behaviour Interactive Inc.

App logo is made by Smashicons.